The 2017 CWA Daggers

Just a short update to my earlier post on the 2017 Daggers. The winners were announced last week and the results are:

  • The CWA Gold Dagger – The Dry (Little, Brown) by Jane Harper
  • The CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger – Spook Street (John Murray) by Mick Herron
  • The CWA John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger – Tall Oaks (Twenty 7) by Chris Whittaker
  • The CWA Gold Dagger for Non-Fiction – Close But No Cigar: A True Story of Prison Life in Castro’s Cuba (Weidenfeld & Nicolson) by Stephen Purvis
  • The CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger – A Rising Man (Harvill Secker) by Abir Mukherjee
  • The CWA International Dagger – The Dying Detective (Doubleday) by Leif G W Persson, Tr Neil Smith
  • The CWA Short Story Dagger – The Trials of Margaret by L C Tyler in Motives for Murder (Sphere) Edited by Martin Edwards
  • The CWA Debut Dagger – Sherry Rankin for Strange Fire

I’ve managed to miss reading any of these! Do you think they were well-deserved winners?



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.